Cause . . . . . : Beginning at &1, cleanup will remove old contents of system journals, history and problem logs, and old messages for users, work stations, and the system operator. The information removed is specified on the cleanup options. Recovery . . . : If you want to change cleanup options, then use the option to Change cleanup options on the Cleanup Tasks (CLEANUP) menu or the Change Cleanup (CHGCLNUP) command. If you no longer want cleanup to run, then use the End cleanup option on the Cleanup Tasks (CLEANUP) menu or the End Cleanup (ENDCLNUP) command.